Review: Precious Metal 01

Disclaimer: I’ve never read Little Bird!

In New Empire, USA, Max is a modded bounty hunter late for a mission. Max’s latest mission sends him after a group of priests who have acquired a modded child with powerful neural abilities.

While in the presence of the child, Max has hidden memories resurface, which begins a crazy series of events.

After failing his mission and losing the child to the priests, Max meets with a mod designer, is captured, interrogated, injured in a terrorist bombing and decides to go after the child, who will be used as a weapon by the fanatics of the Disciplines of the Twelve.

What did I just read!

I’ve read this issue twice now, and I don’t think I was ready for the chaos that is Precious Metal.

This is definitely not a bad thing!

I absolutely love this issue, even though I’m not sure I completely understand everything that transpires within these pages. The art is amazing and does all the heavy lifting here. The story is engaging yet ethereal and makes me yearn for more. I don’t know if I’m missing anything since I haven’t read Little Bird, but I plan to fix that.

I need more Precious Metal in my life!

Categories: Comics, Review | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.